The Flight

The Flight

On May 20,2022, it was the day I got to go flying in a tiny plane.

When I got into the car, I knew there couldn’t be a cancel, but there was always a possibility it could happen.  When I got to the airport, I was so pumped.  Today was the day!

A few hours later, I got to go in the control tower.  After that I had snack.  About thirty minutes later, I was in the plane!  We flew!

We flew to see the school, Quechee Gorge, the Connecticut River, and Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center.  We got to see green, glorious green.

I think the best thing was just going on the flight.  Did I mention there were about sixty stairs and no elevator in the control tower?  The flight time was about 15-20 minutes, and we had TWO pilots, Mr. Freeman and Lokie!  Mr. Freeman was the main pilot, and Lokie was the third grader and was a pilot too part of the time.  I’ve never seen a third grader as a pilot in a plane before!

 

Published by

Cherie Blessing

My name is Miss Blessing, and I would like to welcome you to our class blog! Teaching is the calling of my heart, and I hope to set an example of tenacious engagement in learning this year. Let the Great Adventure begin!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *